Haseebullah, Abbas Afridi added to Pakistan’s T20 squad against New Zealand

2 months ago 53

LAHORE – Pakistan has roped in new talent for the upcoming T20 squad against New Zealand.

PCB chief selector Wahab Riaz announced the players list in a press conference. As expected the chief selector named new players and confirmed that Mohammad Haris has been given rest for the series.

Haris remains part of future game, Wahab said, as board members decided to give a chance to new talent.

Meanwhile, Shadab Khan sustained an ankle injury during T20, requiring further rehabilitation.

PCB chief selector called Shadab Khan a key member of Pakistan T20 cricket, and announced that he will play after complete recovery.

He then introduced new player Haseebullah who remained sensational in PSL and white-ball cricket. Haseebullah. Abbas Afridi another player also gets a chance to prove himself.

Shaheen Afridi (c), Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Sahibzada Farhan, Haseebullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Aamer Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Nawaz, Abrar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Pakistan vs New Zealand tour schedule

For PAKvNZ games, Men in Green will start training camp at the National Cricket Academy on December 28 and it will conclude on January 3, 2024.

First T20 January 12 Auckland
Second T20 January 14 Hamilton
Third T20 January 17 Dunedin
Fourth T20 January 19 Christchurch
Fifth T20 January 21 Christchurch

Zaka Ashraf’s alleged audio clip leaked online, reveals Babar Azam’s quick exit from captaincy